You are not logged in.

Announcement

Welcome to the Occupational Therapy International Online Network (OTION).

Our goal is to provide an online resource for the international occupational therapy community through this on-line forum.

You will have the opportunity to participate in discussion topics related to your practice area and interact with your international colleagues. A moderator, who will be a resource to the group, monitors each topic.

We look forward to your participation and contribution to international occupational therapy practice.

If you are new, please click here to register. If you have already registered, click here to login.

#1 Sunday 18th of September 2016 12:29

oliviamaeh

OT Time Management Skills

Hi everyone,

I am a 4th year OT student who is currently looking into how important time management skills are within the OT profession. I have always been someone that hates to run late and likes to get things done by the due date, however, I always catch myself procrastinating with assignments and leaving them until the last minute (this is something I have been working on improving), hence why I am interested in time management. Recently, I have made a habit of using a diary to record due dates, work schedules, appointments etc., as well as using to-do lists. Are there any strategies that you have implemented into your own life/career that have helped with time management or any links/articles that I may find useful?