You are not logged in.

#1 Wednesday 19th of February 2020 17:36

dnllamoreno

Cultural Conversation on Health, Illness, and Disability

Hello everyone!

I am a second-year Occupational Therapy student from the University of the Philippines who's looking for anybody interested in a conversation or exchange on our views on health, illness and disability; and occupational therapy. This would be most helpful for my class as well as to further enrich my knowledge of different perspectives from different cultures, and share from the Filipino point of view as well.

Hope to have an exchange from all of you guys. Should you prefer correspondence via email (damoreno@up.edu.ph), I'm also up for that! All the best!

Last edited by dnllamoreno (Wednesday 19th of February 2020 17:37)

#2 Thursday 20th of February 2020 00:52

BillRoberts

Re: Cultural Conversation on Health, Illness, and Disability

dnllamoreno,

I am more than happy to talk to you about different views on health, illness, disability, and OT. If there are more responses on the other forums, let me know and I will join in there. Let me know what specific questions you have.

Thank you,
Bill

#3 Thursday 20th of February 2020 03:35

dnllamoreno

Hello sir Bill,

Thanks for replying, would greatly appreciate knowing more of what your own views are on health, illness, and disability? Moreover, in your own way, and based on your culture, practices, and occupations, what do you do to stay healthy?

Regards,
Dee

#4 Friday 21st of February 2020 00:00

BillRoberts

Dee,